Search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports in all subject areas. Links to free full text when available.
From warming trout streams to decreasing ice cover, lower lake levels to extreme heat, Climate Wisconsin tells stories of our rapidly changing climate.
Designed to meet every student researcher's needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, encyclopedias, reference books and a vast collection of images.
A non-profit organization of scientists and physicians committed to making the world's scientific and medical literature a freely available public resource.
RAND focuses on issues such as health, education, national security, international affairs, law, business, and the environment. RAND is a nonpartisan organization and is widely respected for operating independent of political and commercial pressures. They publish a wide variety of research reports which are all freely-accessible on the web.
A global science gateway connecting to national and international scientific databases and portals. Search results can take a bit of time to display - be patient. Contains all of the content from Science.gov and Science Accelerator. The U.S. publication links will lead to free full-text. Publications from other countries vary on whether or not full-text is available.
Contains books and journals on research conducted by University of Wisconsin faculty and staff; and unique or valuable titles held by the University of Wisconsin Libraries. Particularly strong in Ecology and Natural Resources and the History of Science.
